BOINC@AUSTRALIA FORUM

  • December 09, 2019, 04:08:54 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Guests can read some posts but have no other privileges.
Team members should register to see all boards.
Forgot your password?

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Question  (Read 48783 times)

veebee

  • Board Lord
  • ******
  • Aussie Karma: +1151/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4358
  • Tempo - Son of Bach....Supreme Ch & Aus No 1 !!!
Question
« on: August 10, 2011, 10:42:28 PM »

I had the first few work units error out on me - was riunning the already installed version (3.1.2 ) I had on here.

Have updated to 4.x and it seems to be fine nowbut can you tell me, doe sit just run in the background without "ticking over" in the boinc manager ?

Having trouble getting it to run (even with high resource setting) against other projects... and I WANT it to run..!
« Last Edit: August 13, 2011, 11:24:46 AM by Dingo »
Logged

 


i7-920 @ 3.4 Ghz - 12 GB DDR3 1333 -  GTX 660Ti + ATI HD 7950

Alienware i7- 2670QM @ 2.20 GHz  - GT555M



AA 3 to AA 31

Dingo

  • Founder BOINC@AUSTRALIA
  • ADMINISTRATOR
  • Board Lord
  • *****
  • Aussie Karma: +2197/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9378
    • Parliament Hill Webcam
Re: Project Overview
« Reply #1 on: August 11, 2011, 12:15:13 PM »

veebee the return date is well into the future.  To start one of mine just to see if it would work I Suspended all the other CPU projects on the PC and it started.  When it ran for a while I just Un Suspended the other projects and waited for BOINC to schedule it into the scheme of things. The Virtual Box just sits in the tray and when the work unit pauses the Virtual Box Pauases.  When the work iunit is finished it stops the Virtual Box.
« Last Edit: August 11, 2011, 12:17:48 PM by Dingo »
Logged

Have a look at the BOINC@AUSTRALIA Facebook Page and join.

Proud Founder and member of BOINC@AUSTRALIA

HERE are my Primes from Primegrid

Have a look at my  Web Cam of Parliament House Ottawa, CANADA

veebee

  • Board Lord
  • ******
  • Aussie Karma: +1151/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4358
  • Tempo - Son of Bach....Supreme Ch & Aus No 1 !!!
Re: Project Overview
« Reply #2 on: August 13, 2011, 08:58:01 AM »

figured that might be the case Dingo, but now there are no new work units anyways... I think some people have worked out how to snavel more than the "one" work unit...

probably by creating virtual machines with VM's inside THEM !??!??!
Logged

 


i7-920 @ 3.4 Ghz - 12 GB DDR3 1333 -  GTX 660Ti + ATI HD 7950

Alienware i7- 2670QM @ 2.20 GHz  - GT555M



AA 3 to AA 31
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.071 seconds with 21 queries.