BOINC@AUSTRALIA FORUM

  • August 17, 2022, 10:41:47 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

BOINC@AUSTRALIA has a facebook page at https://www.facebook.com/groups/7742313626/
Come on by and have a look.

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Issues with opencl_ati5_SoG_nocal units  (Read 5888 times)

Vampus

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Aussie Karma: +12/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 37
Issues with opencl_ati5_SoG_nocal units
« on: February 09, 2017, 03:15:29 AM »

Hey guys. Is anyone having issues with the opencl_ati5_SoG_nocal units? I keep getting "SETI@home | task postponed 30.000000 sec:" and when they do get completed, they report "Output file XYZ absent". Looking at the Stderr output for one of the tasks obviously shows a major issue, but it's out of my pay grade. http://setiathome.berkeley.edu/result.php?resultid=5487379733.

It only appears to be happening to the SoG ATI units, and not other ATI units. http://setiathome.berkeley.edu/result.php?resultid=5485457427.

Anyone know what's going on and a suggested fix?
Logged

Dingo

  • Founder BOINC@AUSTRALIA
  • ADMINISTRATOR
  • Board Lord
  • *****
  • Aussie Karma: +2916/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10965
    • Parliament Hill Webcam
Re: Issues with opencl_ati5_SoG_nocal units
« Reply #1 on: February 09, 2017, 03:37:10 AM »

Looks like there is a problem with the application ?  There is a thread on SETI HERE and the answer seems to be to get a version of the application.   You can do this by setting the "No More Work" for the project and then abort all tasks.  Then go back to the Project Tab and "Reset Project" which should get myou the latest version of the application.

Look at the thread there may be more to it I just had a quick look.
Logged


Radioactive@home graph
Have a look at the BOINC@AUSTRALIA Facebook Page and join and also the Twitter Page.

Proud Founder and member of BOINC@AUSTRALIA

My Luck Prime 1,043,616 digits.

Have a look at my  Web Cam of Parliament House Ottawa, CANADA

Vampus

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Aussie Karma: +12/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 37
Re: Issues with opencl_ati5_SoG_nocal units
« Reply #2 on: February 09, 2017, 04:15:36 AM »

Cheers Dingo. A quick skimming of the thread seems to indicate a reset is the solution. I only realised it was just the SoG tasks when I wrote the post, prior to that I had just been searching on the task postponed and output absent issues and it was bring up rather old threads. Will reset and see how we go  :thanks1:
Logged

Vampus

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Aussie Karma: +12/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 37
Re: Issues with opencl_ati5_SoG_nocal units
« Reply #3 on: February 10, 2017, 04:33:43 AM »

This has indeed fixed the issue, cheers Dingo  :thanks1:
Logged

Dingo

  • Founder BOINC@AUSTRALIA
  • ADMINISTRATOR
  • Board Lord
  • *****
  • Aussie Karma: +2916/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10965
    • Parliament Hill Webcam
Re: Issues with opencl_ati5_SoG_nocal units
« Reply #4 on: February 10, 2017, 05:37:24 AM »

Good to see you are up and running again.  :dance2:
Logged


Radioactive@home graph
Have a look at the BOINC@AUSTRALIA Facebook Page and join and also the Twitter Page.

Proud Founder and member of BOINC@AUSTRALIA

My Luck Prime 1,043,616 digits.

Have a look at my  Web Cam of Parliament House Ottawa, CANADA
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.048 seconds with 20 queries.